The History of the Department

The department was headed by Professors H. A. Hryhoriev (1930-1932), M. M. Marchevskyi (1932-1934), B. O. Rymarenko (1934-1936), P. O. Soloviov (1936-1941). S. M. Briukhanov, V. I. Marisov and O. O. Chelidze took part in the fighting. From 1945 to 1967 the department was headed by Associate Professor Yu. M. Feliks. From 1967 to 1994 the department was headed by Doctor of Physical and Mathematical Sciences, Professor Ya.I. Zhytomyrskyi. From 1994 to 2004 the department was headed by the PhDs (Physics and Mathematics), associate professors V. F. Lisianyi (1994-1998), A. V. Makarichev (1998-2000), Yu. V. Kyrychenko (2000-2004). Tetiana Oleksandrivna Yarkho has been the head of the department since 1993. More